Banner Image

Social Work: Articles

Menu

Find Print Books

Find Ebooks

Find Reference Books

Find Articles


Evidence-Based Practice

Literature Review

Field / Career Information

APA / Grammar Help

Contact OCLS

Phone:       800-521-1848

Email:         ocls@indwes.edu

Chat:          Click here

Online

Request:      Click here

Find Articles in these Social Work-Related Databases

Each database below indexes unique journals related to social work and provides either abstracts or full text articles. If the full text of an article does not appear in a certain database, look for the "Linked Full Text" link to see whether it is available in another database or in print at the library (may be requested).

Academic Search Complete

An international database covering communication, culture, education, ethnic and racial studies, religion, sociology, and more. Includes over 200,000 full-text, scholarly articles related to sociology/social work.

Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts

A database for the caring professions spanning the literature of education, health and social services, psychology, and sociology.

International Bibliography of Social Sciences

A database of over 2 million article and book citations dating from 1951 forward. Includes anthropology, archaeology, culture studies, education, ethnology, political science, religious studies, sociology, and more.

SocIndex with Full Text

A database covering the breadth of social science, including anthropology, culture, education, ethnicity, gender, marriage and family, psychology, race, politics, religion, society and more.

Social Sciences Full Text

Social Sciences Full Text provides sources covering a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more, as well as the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.

Social Sciences Premium Collection

A union of several databases covering the international literature of the social sciences. Subjects include anthropology, cultural studies, education, ethnology, political science and policy studies, religious studies, sociology, and more.

Taylor & Francis Online

A search platform for online journals that includes over 200 related to sociology and social work. Examples include: Immigrants & Minorities, Journal of Children & Poverty, and Journal of Family Communication.

Looking for a Specific Article?

Enter the name of the journal or magazine below. Example: "Journal of Social Policy"

Hint: Do not enter the title of the article.

 

Journal Titles

Finding Current News in Social Work

Are you simply looking for some current news in the area of social work? Check out this brief powerpoint for some ideas on how to find it! 

Finding Current News Articles