Banner Image

Cybersecurity: Articles and Reports

Contact OCLS

Phone:       800-521-1848

Email:         ocls@indwes.edu

Chat:          Click here

Online

Request:      Click here

Find Articles in IWU Databases that Encompass Computers and Technology

Each database below offers unique publications covering cybersecurity including full-text articles. If the full text of an article does not appear in a database as an html or pdf document, look for the "Linked Full Text" link to see whether it is available in another database or in print at the library (may be requested via ocls@indwes.edu).

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete broadly covers all academic disciplines, including cybersecurity. Notable publications include: Network Computing, Computer Fraud & Security, Communications of the ACM, Journal of Computer Security, and Information Management Journal.

Military and Government Collection

The Military and Government Collection database offers a governmental and armed forces perspective on topics within, including security. Many articles relate to international affairs, military and governmental policy and politics. Notable publications include:  Computer Security Update, Information Systems Security, Journal of Electronic Defense, Information Security Journal, and Conflict & Terrorism.

Military and Intelligence Database

The Military and Intelligence Database covers many aspects of government and military administration and management, including national and global security concerns. Notable publications include Government Computer News, Information Today, InformationWeek, and Communications of the ACM. 

National Criminal Justice Library and Reference Service

The National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research. NCJRS services and resources are available to anyone interested in crime, victim assistance, and public safety, including policymakers, practitioners, researchers, educators, and the general public.

Looking for a Specific Article?

Enter the name of the journal or magazine below. Example: "Journal of Social Policy"

Hint: Do not enter the title of the article.

 

Journal Titles