|Visit the Statistics Guide for More Sources in Your Subject Area.|
AARP Surveys and Statistics - National and state research on the needs, concerns, and interests of the American Assoc. of Retired Persons and the 50+ population
American Factfinder - U.S. Census Bureau's search page for population, housing, economic, and geographic data
Bureau of Justice Statistics - Agency disseminating information on crime, criminal offenders, victims, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.
Bureau of Labor Statistics - Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy
Childinfo - UNICEF site monitoring the situation of women and children
Children's Defense Fund Research - Designed to prevent poverty, abuse and neglect, and ensure health care, quality education and a moral and spiritual foundation
CIA World Factbook - Covers the people, history, government, communication, military, economy, geography, transportation, and transnational issues of 267 world entities.
Data Resource Center for Child & Adolescent Health - Agency offering national, state and regional data to advance health and health services for U.S. youth and families
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission - Agency collecting stats to prevent discrimination due to race, religion, sex, origin, age, disability or genetic information
Federal Interagency Forum on Aging-Related Stats - 15-member agency forum combining data on the older population for resource sharing, analysis and reports
Forum on Child and Family Statistics - A collection of 22 Federal government agencies involved in research and activities related to children and families
International Data Research Center (Univ. of Mich.) - Conducting international political/social research with economic, political, health, environmental and other data
International Labor Organization's Statistics and Databases - The ILO is an agency of the UN responsible for drawing up and overseeing international labor standards
Kids Count Data Center - A project of a private foundation to foster policies, service reforms, and community supports that more effectively meet the needs of children
National Center for Education Statistics - The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations
National Center for Health Statistics - The Nation's principal health statistics agency, compiling information to guide actions and policies to improve American health
National Data Archive on Child Abuse and Neglect - A project of Cornell University designed to facilitate analysis of research data relevant to child abuse and neglect
National Institute of Mental Health - The NIMH offers statistics on the prevalence and treatment of mental disorders, mental health-related disability and suicide.
Office of Immigration Statistics - This office produces annual reports on immigrants by legal status and conducts quantitative studies and research on immigration.
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention - OJJDP offers data analysis tools for quick and easy access to statistics on a variety of juvenile justice topics.
United Nations Data Portal - Statistical Databases covering crime, education, energy, environment, food, health, population, etc.
USA gov Statistics - This site replaced FedStats, it contains links to data from 100 agencies on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, energy use, and farm production.
World Bank Data - With a mission to eliminate poverty, World Bank provides international financial, economic, development, education, health and related data.
World Health Organization Stats - An agency of the UN, WHO provides leadership on global health matters, helps shape the research agenda, and assesses health trends.