Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

OCLS Tutorials: Business

 

 


undefined

 

 

 

 

 


 

Business Source Complete

(3:27) 

This video gives you an introduction to Business Source Complete. 

 

 

Business Source Complete: Company Reports & SWOT Analysis

(4:24) 

This video walks you through searching Business Source Complete for company reports and SWOT analysis. 

 

 

ABI Inform Complete: Leadership Resources

(7:31) 

This video introduces students to the ABI Inform Complete database. Sample searches for leadership; leadership styles; transformational leadership; and servant leadership are included. 

 

 

Business Insights: Essentials - SWOT

(1:59) 

This video goes over how to locate SWOT reports in Business Insights: Essentials database.  

 

 

-

Business Insights: Essentials - Locating Market Share

(2:18) 

This video goes over how to locate Market Share in Business Insights: Essentials database. 

 

 

Emerald Insight

(6:40) 

This video is an introduction to Emerald Insight database. 

 

 

Mergent Intellect: Company Information 

(4:45) 

Using Mergent Intellect database to find Company Information.

 

 

Standard & Poor's Net Advantage

(6:52) 

This video walks you through how to use Standard & Poor's Net Advantage to find information on specific companies and industries.

 

 

Wall Street Journal: Brief Guide 

(5:00) 

This short video will show you how to search the Wall Street Journal database to find newspaper articles and editorials.

 

 

Finding Law Cases in Nexis Uni 

(3:52) 

This video will introduce you to Nexis Uni and show different ways that you can find law cases in the database.

 

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

These slides show how to find business plans and encyclopedia articles with Gale Virtual Reference Library. 

 

 

First Research

These slides show how to find locate industry surveys & research with First Research. 

 

 

EBSCO Business Source Complete - part 2

These slides introduce you to Business Source Complete's thesaurus. 

 

 

LexisNexis: Company Profiles

These slides introduce you to LexisNexis Company Profiles.

 

 

LexisNexis: Finding a Legal Case

These slides introduce you to finding a legal case with LexisNexis. 

 

 


Hours 
Mon-Thur: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm (ET)
Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm (ET)
Saturday: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm (ET)
Sunday: Closed


Librarians may not be available all open hours, but will answer ASAP.

 

 

1-800-521-1848

 

 ocls.indwes.edu